Board of Directors

When Friends of Children’s Hospital was created in 1989, the board of directors was a small group dedicated to improving Mississippi’s Children’s Hospital. Since then, the size of the board has increased but the goals have not changed. The volunteer group of directors works together to promote fundraising events and reach new donors. New board members are elected each September.

  • Mary Clift Abdalla
  • Kristin Allen
  • Gabe Baldwin
  • Jordan H. Bryan
  • Nicole Cleveland,M.D.
  • Jill Dale
  • Anne Daly
  • Lindsay Hamm
  • Joey Havens
  • Bill Hulsey
  • Bethany Johnson
  • Jennifer Johnson
  • Fidelis Malembeka
  • Katherine McRae
  • Sanford Moore
  • John Scarbrough
  • Joshua Swain
  • William VanDevender, Jr.

John Scarbrough – Chairman

William VanDevender, Jr. – Treasurer  

Lindsay Hamm – Chair of Audit Committee

Kristin Allen – Chair-Elect

Jill Dale

  • Meredith Aldridge
  • Guy Giesecke
  • Mary Taylor, MD
  • Rochelle Hicks – Executive Director
  • Leslie Owens – Special Events Manager
  • Teresa Matthews – Business Manager